Subway Denies US Customers of Free Sub Promo

By: Customer’s Poet

As we all know yesterday was Valentine’s Day.

It’s one of the single most profitable days for retailers as customers run in to dish out money on gifts for their honey buns. Considering the impulsive shopping habits of customers when it comes to matters of the heart, the National Retail Federation estimated that consumers would spend $3.8 billion on this day alone.

With so much money to be made many restaurants including Subway, Fogo de Chao, and a host of others have issued promotions to get their share of the Valentine’s Day pie. Yet, to my surprise, all deals weren’t offered in the US.

After hearing of the free 6” Subway sub promo from a co-worker on yesterday, I sent out a blast text informing everyone I knew. But, after visiting the restaurant to redeem the offer, I was told “that’s not true” and “someone had made it up” by a Subway worker. Made it up? I thought. Who in their right mind would make up such a claim? No one has time for those kind of games.

Taking time out to calm myself, I Googled and saw that the Subway offer was only available in the UK. So was other offers I previously heard throughout the day. Yet, I was not the only customer who was hot over the issue. There were many others.

My question: Does it make sense for globally recognized brands to offer promos in one country and not another? Especially when it is a globally recognized holiday?

You tell me.

As always be smart, be savvy, and equip.

Love Secret Eyes Everywhere?

Learn more about us visit www.secreteyeseverywhere.com.

Leave a Reply

